Grateful

With thanksgiving on Thursday I thought it would be appropriate to share a few things I am thankful for today.
Family.
This is a very generic but also important one. You don’t value people until they have passed away. With the death of a family member this past year I have learned to voice my love and gratefulness for my family. Please take time to really tell the people around you how much you love them. If they don’t listen to you take there head in your hands, look them in the eye and restate how much you love them. If there is one thing I regret – it is never remembering one time when I really told my grand mom if loved her. Now I don’t have that opportunity any more.

Work.
I really love my job. I do. I love it. Is it absolutely irritating and exhausting sometimes? Absolutely! But through my job I get to call 37 little kiddos mine. They are my kids and I will impact them in the best way I possibly can. I love seeing them achieve their goals.

Struggles.
Now why in the world would anyone in their right mind be thankful for that?? Number 1. I’m probably not in my right mind. Number 2. I wouldn’t be who I am today without what I’ve gone through. Sure there are some things I really wish I could change. I don’t consider it a joyful thing that my grandma passed away, that I lost my best friend, or that my grandfather passed away last May. However, I’m thankful for the place that these struggles have brought me to in my life.

What are you thankful for?

      Jess xoxo

Leave a Reply

