Prayer for the Hurting

This season has been hard. Not physically, but mentally and emotionally. I fell overwhelmed with change and loss. This prayer is not only for myself but all those who are hurting. Those who have lost loved ones, those who have lost jobs, those who feel hopeless. This is my prayer for me, for you, for us.

Dear Lord,
I pray for the hurting tonight.
For the ones tucked under their sheets sobbing.
I pray for the girl who feels lonely and overwhelmed with change.
I pray for peace. I pray for your grace to be made obvious to them.
I pray for love. Love shown in an overwhelming and powerful way that only you can give.
I pray you would allow me to see that I don’t know the whole situation.
Help me to allow you to take control. Help me to use this to strengthen me. Don’t let us be swept away.
Hold us.
Hold me Lord.
Give me a spirit of strength.
Help me.
Help us , because we cannot do this alone.

In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

