January 5th, 2015

Hello Friends!

The New Year came in with a POW. Literally.  For those of you who don’t know – I coach gymnastics! I coach levels 3 and 4. Injuries come with the job. I have been smack in the face, kicked in the shins, and I trip over mats all the time.  Monday I got nailed in the nose! I ended up in the emergency room with a broken nose. I’m currently healing from that. Ive got quite cute (sarcasm) swollen cheeks, and my nose is a little swollen and crooked! Ill be getting that fixed the end of this week at the ENT. The whole reason I am telling you all this is because my New Years Resolutions are put on hold a bit. I am not allowed to be bending over or laying down for this week. For this reason, there is very minimal working out for me!  Obviously, I have to be careful not to have it bumped so I am out of work for a week or so. Yesterday was my recovery day and today I’m taking it slowly as well.

I hope everyone is having a good week!

Xoxo,

Jess

Leave a Reply

